“Fixed Damage” Chapter 5

The Revenge-Seeker And The Female Knight 1

Two years ago, Yuno received a “genuine hero’s holy sword, Arkweiss.”

Under the protection of the great “light,” his swordsmanship had enough power to beat even the leading demonic beings with just one blow.

That was a result of the curse placed onto me.

Wielding that sword, Yuno and his five companions, his lover and priest Irina, the magic-omnipotent sage Valery, the brawny warrior Riotte, the awe-inspiring swordswoman Farrah, and the righteous middle-aged knight Margo, took down the leaders together.

At the end of the bitter struggle, even the Demon Lord had been defeated.

It’s been half a year since that event.

Yuno and his crew were regarded as the strongest party among those of the seven heroes.

The six of them earned status, honor, and wealth. They were now living a life intoxicated by luxury and power.


The town was full of liveliness.

Several people walked down the road with faces of delight.

It’s probably because of the world returning to peace after the Demon Lord’s defeat.

However, I couldn’t overlook the touch of anxiety mixed in with their delight.

“Have you heard? Surviving demonic beings have appeared in a neighboring town.”

“If so, this town fall might under attack too…”

“Even with the Demon Lord dead, it seems that this world is still in danger…”

I listened attentively to the gossip all around.

The world still hasn’t achieved complete peace.

“Well, the hero Yuno and his companions will probably defeat the remnants of the Demon Lord’s army.”

“Yeah, they’re much smaller in size compared to the former Demon Lord’s army.”

“When the need arises, Riotte will somehow take care of this area.”

Hmm, a member of the “hero party,” they said.

Certainly, the power of Yuno and his crew is immense.

Especially the power of the hero who defeated the Demon Lord.

However, that power is tainted with blood.

It’s a power achieved from their betrayal and sacrifice of me.

Two years ago, when I had only just awakened to the “darkness,” it seems that his “light” had already reached a high level.

However, what about now?

My “darkness” should already be high enough to surpass his “light.”

“You’re no ‘hero,’ Yuno.”

I muttered in a quiet voice.

Your life of luxury and power ends here.

“But…I can’t let you die so easily.”

I will inflict the same──no, a greater amount of despair and pain than what I suffered through.

Of course, the same goes for the other five.

It’s now time for me to carry out my revenge on everyone.


The next morning, I left the town.

My first target is the warrior Riotte.

I’ll get my revenge on everyone sooner or later, but he’s the closest one.

The next closest one is Irina.

Once I exact my revenge on Riotte, she’ll be second.

After that, I’m not as sure.

Perhaps I’ll head to Yuno’s location.

I also harbor quite the grudge against Valery, my former teacher, as well.

Or perhaps I’ll find Farrah, or maybe Margo…

“Well, I’ll think about it after I bring down Riotte.”

Riotte is currently a duke and is engaged with the second princess of the Shadi Kingdom.

Perhaps he could be a minister, or maybe even a king in the future.

A big leap in life for a worthless warrior.

That reminds me, that guy said ‘Men have big dreams. I’ll be a king someday!’ before.

“Unfortunately for you Riotte, your dream won’t come true. Forever.”

I walked towards the duke’s territory.


I was in an eastern district of the Shadi Kingdom.

In fact, a fifth of the kingdom’s land is a part of Riotte’s duke territory.

I set foot into that portion of the land.

My aim is Riotte’s castle.

I’ll get there in the shortest distance.

I headed through the main path, fueled by the desire for revenge.

Afterwards, I came across a mountain trail.

“Hehehe, there’s no escape for you now.”

“Why don’t you think for a bit about the situation you’re in?”

“Give up and let us enjoy ourselves…hehe.”

I heard a number of coarse voices.

Dozens of soldiers surrounded a single girl.

“Don’t mess with me! Who are you guys?”

She was a girl with two-side-up hair that was scarlet like a flame. [TLN: An explanation for what two-side-up hair is]

Her slender body was equipped with a knight’s armor and helmet.

Her beautiful face that conveyed a sense of determination had stiffened, and she challenged the many people alone.

It seems that she’s quite skillful. With a sharp slash attack, she took down one soldier.

However, she was outnumbered.

As the masses crowded around her, she slowly began losing stamina.

“Kyaa.”

Before long, her sword dropped to the floor, and the female knight collapsed onto the ground.

“What a fine woman.”

“Let’s have a taste of her before we send her to the duke’s place.”

“Hey, wouldn’t that be bad?”

“Well, it’ll be fine if nobody finds out.”

The soldiers all simultaneously licked their lips.

Their nether regions swelled as if to make a display of their lust.

“Tsk…vile creatures!”

“Oh-ho, strong-willed, aren’t you?”

“We all had a fun time with your older sister as well, didn’t we?”

“…!”

The girl’s complexion changed.

Her blue eyes were dyed with anger.

“So you were the ones who had my sister──”

“The circumstances were just right. It was after she had been ‘exploited’ by Riotte.”

“She didn’t have the face of an innocent maiden anymore by that point, hehehe. She started willingly swinging her hips halfway into it.”

“Hey hey, that’s because you forced her to do that. That woman resisted up until the very end.”

“I, I won’t forgive you…!”

While shedding tears, the female knight got up while staggering.

“Absolutely not…”

Picking up her sword, the girl mustered up the last of her spirit.

“What can you do when you’re that tired? Take this!”

“Kyaa.”

Perhaps already losing her energy, one of the soldiers managed to kick her down, and she again fell to the floor.

It seems that she could no longer get up.

“Hehehehehe…”

They surrounded the girl while making a laughter dense with lust.

It’s only a matter of time before they defile the girl in accordance to their desires.

Since they’re blocking the road, I suppose I can’t really leave this matter alone.

──Just hold tight, help is on the way.

I headed towards them in a straight line.

That being said, my physical ability fell behind considerably compared to fellow young people.

My hands and feet were weak, and I was pretty much like an old person.

It’s frustrating that it takes so much time for me to move.

My skill from the darkness is unrivalled, but its range is only 10 meters.

Thereupon…

“What the, there’s a guy coming this way.”

One of the soldiers turned around and noticed me.

“Release that woman. Lowlifes.”

I spoke as if repulsed.

“Huh?”

“Hey hey, do you know who you’re picking a fight with?”

“Listen up, we are Duke Riotte’s subordinates, got it?”

“Place both of your hands onto the ground and apologize at once. If not, we’ll take care of you first before we have our fun with this woman.”

The soldiers smirked.

Their smiles turned from those of sexual excitement to those of bloodlust.

These people really are lowlifes.

Leaving that aside, did they say Duke Riotte?

Then, these guys are his henchmen?

──They’re lowlifes, just like him.

A dark flame kindled within the recesses of my heart.

I further reduced the distance.

“Heh, you’re not going to run away?”

“It’s like you want us to kill you by coming closer.”

“His movements are pretty slow, aren’t they? Isn’t this our win?”

“We can have our fun with the women, but there isn’t anything we can do with the men. Kill him.”

The soldiers were in high spirits.

Right then, I had reduced the distance between us to ten meters.

Immediately following…

“Gah?! Aah…?!”

“Gyaaaaah….?!”

With the sound of shrieks, the soldiers near me each began turning into particles of light and disappeared.

EX Skill “Fixed Damage”.

A “darkness” skill designed for annihilation, inflicting 9999 damage every 3 seconds to enemies within ten meters.

For small fries, I can just make them vanish by approaching them.

10 thoughts on ““Fixed Damage” Chapter 5”

  1. TRUE light/holy elemental sword or skill that gained from sacrificing someone that fallen into despair/darkness… I don’t buy it…

    Like

  2. That’s a pretty nice skill ngl, and 9999 damage every three seconds is a nice overkill ability.

    Like

Leave a comment