Yuusha no Yarou to Moto Konyakusha, Aitsura Zenin Buttsubusu Chapter 1

Prologue

There was a commoner’s town in the “Fahren Kingdom”.

The townscape, with its similar-looking buildings, was the same as ever today.

The sounds of wooden swords clashing echoed within the backyard of one of the commonplace buildings.

“Ha!! Tah!”

“You’re too inexperienced, take this!!”

“Aaaaugh?!”

“The match is over!! The winner is Light!!”

One of the people swinging a wooden sword was me, Light, and the other was my childhood friend, a girl named Lyrica.

Another childhood friend was there too, Sere, and the three of us were learning the sword from my father.

“Light, it seems you’ve fixed that habit where you would lose your composure and make a big swing. Good work.”

“Hehehe.”

“However, you’re still immature. It’s important to not receive all the sword blows, but to dodge with your body as well.”

“Sure thing.”

My father was a former knight.

He was currently an equipment repairman for the kingdom’s chivalric order.

He would take in swords or armor to repair them, fix broken swords, and other such things. Since he was more skillful than anyone else in the crew, the leader of the knights directly requested that he be their repairman.

Being a father, he liked the idea of taking a safer job as a repairman compared to the more dangerous duties he previously had, so he happily changed jobs.

Now that he had more free time, he taught swordsmanship to us.

“Lyrica, keep your eyes on the sword. You can’t look at it if you close your eyes, right?”

“Alright…”

“Even so, you have talent. To think that you would be able to reach this close to Light, who’s been studying the sword for 3 years.”

“Ehehe…”

Lyrica was 8 years old, like me.

Her hair was long like a girl’s and was tied with a pretty ribbon. However, the clothes she wore were rough.

She was my next-door neighbor and childhood friend, so we were practically together all the time, except during bedtime.

When I began studying the sword at 5 years old, she had only been watching, but she started to study with me about a year ago.

Furthermore, she was a fast learner and according to my father, she had talent. It’s a bit frustrating, to be honest.

“Sere…are you really okay with this?”

“Yes, teacher.”

Sere was a girl who lived next to my home. In other words, my house was between Sere’s and Lyrica’s.

She had shoulder length blonde hair, and despite the fact that she seemed to wear boys’ clothing, she was a full-fledged girl.

Furthermore, she held two wooden swords in her hands.

“Two is stronger than one, right?”

“You’re being stupid. That’s only for experts. The fact of the matter is that you’re weak, Sere!!”

“I, I am not weak!! I’m stronger than you, Light!!”

“That’s not true!! You’ve never won against me!!”

“I’ll win against you from now on!!”

“Hey, stop it.”

My father rubbed Sere and me on the head.

“Listen here, Light. If Sere grows stronger than you, there will definitely be a day where she can beat you. Therefore, you should become stronger so that you won’t lose to her.”

“Of course!!”

“Sere, if you’re that fixated on dual wielding, then I’ll allow it. In return, you have to become strong enough to beat Light.”

“Okay!!”

“Of course, you should do your best too, Lyrica.”

“Alright!!”

This was our everyday life.

We gathered together, even without making any prior arrangements, and played until the sun went down.

My father would teach swordsmanship when he was available, and we would do many mock battles.

Just the everyday life of Lyrica, Sere, and me, Light.

5 thoughts on “Yuusha no Yarou to Moto Konyakusha, Aitsura Zenin Buttsubusu Chapter 1”

  1. Dude the raws of this WN novel has not updated in a while at least according to NU.
    I beleive, This will be left hanging

    Like

  2. @Collegbook, actually, checking the raws you will notice it’s being updated this month almost on a daily basis. Two more additional chapters on kakuyomu even.

    Like

    1. @bladestorm91 Thanks for telling me. So how many chapters have been released so far , I can’t read japanese most of these websites don’t make sense to me.

      Like

Leave a comment