Yuusha no Yarou to Moto Konyakusha, Aitsura Zenin Buttsubusu Chapter 2

Everyday Life

Four years have passed. We’re now 12 years old.

We still play sometimes, but recently we’ve been dedicating ourselves to sword training.

Both Lyrica and Sere have been spending their time looking at the swords in weapon stores rather than going to fashion and dress stores. That made me delighted, but it troubled my father.

They were the neighborhood’s girls.

Once a girl turns 12, it wouldn’t be strange if they began showing interest in their outfit and hairstyle.

However, Lyrica had her long hair in a practical ponytail and wore rough shirts and pants that were easy to move in.

Sere was pretty much the same, but she grew her hair out a bit and tied it.

We’ve grown fairly strong in the last 4 years.

We’ve swung our weapons to the point that we’ve broken countless wooden swords, and we’re confident that we wouldn’t lose to other kids of the same age.

We’re brimming with energy today as well.

“Father, when will you be back today?”

“Evening as usual…or rather, you should already know without having to ask each day, right?”

“Aw, c’mon.”

“Dear, here’s your lunch box.”

“Alright. Well then, I’m off.”

“Have a safe trip!!”

My father works at his job while my mother does housework.

I grabbed Wooden Sword No. 158 and headed towards the backyard.

“Ah, you’re here.”

“When will our teacher be back?”

“He said it would be the same, evening.”

This was how our days usually went.

Lyrica and Sere also held a wooden sword in their hands.

Each wooden sword had a number hand-carved into it.

However, today would turn out to be a little different.

“Alright, let’s get started for today. Who’ll step in?”

“Well, that’ll be me.”

Lyrica and I began a match.

I held my sword, as did Lyrica.

“Let’s begin!!” (x2)

********************

A few hours passed.

We exchanged blows in mock battles many times.

My wooden sword was battered. Wooden Sword No. 158 was nearing the end of its lifespan.

Since my mother brought us some orange juice, the three of us sat down on a curb and took a break.

“We’ve gotten quite strong, haven’t we?”

“Yep. You’ve gotten strong, Light. And…you’re kind of cool.”

“Huh…?”

Lyrica’s words made my heart beat faster.

I looked away from her in a panic, trying to hide that fact.

“H, hey Sere. What are you going to be in the future?”

“Me? Perhaps I’ll be a mercenary or an adventurer. That would be neat.”

“Oh, is that so? In that case, once we receive our ‘gift’, how about we all become adventurers?”

“By that, you mean the three of us?”

“Yeah. We’ll surely get some amazing ‘gifts’!!”

“Indeed. But, I think being a knight would suit you, Light.”

“Me, a knight?”

“Yep. She’s right. You’re cool enough for the job, Light.”

“But, don’t you need a strong ‘Gift’ in order to enter the chivalric order? There’s also a selection test, though that’s a different case if you’re strong like my father.”

“It’ll be fine then. You’ll definitely get a great ‘Gift.'”

A “Gift”.

They’re said to be blessings from a god, supernatural abilities granted to those who turn into adults at 16 years of age.

Most of them are abilities that are helpful for daily life, but “Gifts” intended for battle also exist. Adventurers and soldiers all possess battle-oriented “Gifts”.

We now had a plan for the future in four years.

“Hey Light, if you become a strong knight, make me your bride.”

“W, what?! L, Lyrica?!”

“Yep. I love you, Light.”

“E, e, e, even if you say such a thing, I’m not sure…”

“This is hard for me to watch. Light even likes Lyrica too.”

“S, Sere, what are you saying?!”

“Sere, you have feelings for him too, don’t you?”

“…I guess.”

“Then, let’s both be his brides.”

“T, that’s impossible!! He can only have one bride.”

“Hmm, but you see, a knight can have someone called a ‘mistress.'”

“A mistress? What’s that?”

Lyrica puffed up with pride, leaving Sere and me confused.

“Well, it’s something my papa said. Since knights have about the same rank as nobles, they can have a ‘mistress’. In fact, there are even knights who have countless brides.”

“Really? In that case, if you become a knight, Lyrica and I can be your wives, Light.”

“Yep. So, you have to get stronger, Light.”

They continued speaking without paying attention to me.

However, I couldn’t stay silent here.

“I…I understand. I’ll become a knight.”

“Then, could you make Sere and me your brides?”

“Sure…”

“Haha, take good care of me, my husband.”

“Please take of me, Light.”

Thereupon, the two gave a kiss on the cheek at the same time.

“W, w, w, what?!”

“This is proof that we’re your brides.”

“We can go further once we’re adults.”

Lyrica and Sere smiled as if to tease me.

I was embarrassed, but a bit happy.

However, that promise wouldn’t be kept.

2 thoughts on “Yuusha no Yarou to Moto Konyakusha, Aitsura Zenin Buttsubusu Chapter 2”

Leave a comment